Agnieszka

AgnieszkaAgnieszka – If you don’t know how organization and consistency looks like – look at her. I mean, I’m not sure if I am ever going to reach that level.

1. Name ten of your best traits of character.

Affectionate, energetic, responsible, (my boyfriend has just told me that you can tell me my three positive and 7 negative traits if that helps :P), resourceful, hospitable, ambitious, compassionate, independent, polite, caring.

2. How are you, really?

Not too bad I guess :). Too busy… I wish I had more time to develop myself (not academically) but there are things to be finished (e.g. university) and I hope that after that I will take care of other things and bloom :).

3. What’s your favourite joke? 

I’m terrible with jokes…

4. What happens if Pinocchio says ‘my nose is going to grow now’?

Someone is lying 🙂

5. If you think of your future home – how does it look?

Rather a cottage in the forest than a Beverly Hills villa, but I’m too scared of weird things that might be hidden in the woods so I’d prefer to have some neighbours around. Unfortunately, I can’t think about future home without thinking about huge credit that I’ll be paying off whole my life so let’s stick to less material things. In a villa or a flat, I wish I could be able to create cosy space for wonderful people who respect and support each other. Life is demanding, full of obstacles and relationships are often what we neglect hoping that people will wait for us. I wish nobody had to wait in my perfect, future home.

6. Have you ever spent a lot of money on a thing that you didn’t really need, but you wanted it very very much?

Once I spent 100 zlotys on disgusting trousers that I have never worn. Somehow, they looked very appealing in the shop. And 100 zlotys is a lot where you’re 11 !

7. Invisibility or flight? Why? 

Flight – way better views :).

8. Have you ever dreamt of you flying? How was it? 

Yes, of course many times and it’s surprising how natural it felt. Definitely easier than running in your dreams (have you also had this terrible dream when you want to run or scream but you can’t?).

9. What accomplishment are you most proud of? 

Myself as a person. I think it’s easier to achieve things than critically look at yourself and decide what could be better and then change it. Many people are very defensive in this matter and think that others expect them to change. I believe that sometimes our immediate reactions are not the best ones and have negative impact on us. It’s good to shape yourself so that as a result you can lead the happiest life possible. For instance, because of my colleagues I got into the habit of complaining about stupid people (aloud). Sometimes it’s good to get something off your chest but I’ve noticed that I actually feel worse after it, as if it created negative energy. This is what I’m currently working on –let it (them) go :).

When it comes to accomplishments, I always think whether I would regret anything if I died tomorrow. So far I wouldn’t- I know that I’m not “as far” as other people but I think I’ve taken as much as I could from “the resources” I had in life.

10. What have you learned today?

Not much unfortunately and this is related to question 2.

There is a sentence: “Do every day one thing that scares you” if you keep that in my mind you will learn a lot about life but also about yourself. I’m working on getting out of routine.

11. Vodka, wine, beer or a drink? Why?

Jack Daniel’s – taste that can take away all things that pissed you off during the day. And wine possibly- makes me meek and relaxed :).

12. Afraid of spiders?

Not of spiders but extremely scared of snakes. Especially those that do not exist (e.g. the one under my sink when I’m brushing my teeth). Some people call it phobia.

13. Have you ever been in a fist fight? How was it?

I smacked one girl in the face in primary school. She was very rude to my best friend and  I just couldn’t stand it. I know sounds terrible. My dad was really proud of me but my mum was absolutely mad :).

14. How would you explain your basic life philosophy? 

Wear sunscreen” with the focus on “don’t congratulate yourself too much or berate yourself either – your choices are half chance, so are everybody else’s.”

15. When did you consider yourself an ‘adult’? Have you already?

I feel that I have been recently drastically deprived of my childhood, but it’s too personal to discuss it here. Once I overcome it, I’ll probably consider myself an adult.

16. Do you think that disciple is important in people’s lives?

I think that everyone has their own style of doing things. Sometimes I find discipline very useful it helps me not only to get my things done but also to go out and do something fun instead of being a “home troll” and  watch TV series all evening ;).

17. Why this object?

It makes space around you special but isn’t expensive. Candles are really beautiful, some of them also smell lovely and altogether it always lightens my mood.

Agnieszka objectL.

This entry was posted in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

