Ania

Ania

Ania – the moment Magda is in the middle of looking through her notes, Ania asks if somebody could tell her what parts of materials are we supposted to cover. Plus – it’s good to have somebody to have a smoke with from time to time :).

1. Name ten of your best traits of character.

Patient (but not always), modest, immodest (when necessary), peaceable, witty, honest, loyal, independent, (rather) responsible, friendly, relaxed.

2. How are you, really?

Could be better.

3. What’s your favourite joke? 

I think that spontaneous jokes that are responses to a situation here and now are the best ones.

I rarely like traditional jokes, not to mention that I have problem remembering them. If I cannot recall any, I probably don’t have a favourite one.

4. What happens if Pinocchio says ‘my nose is going to grow now’?

If Pinocchio’s nose grows only when he tells lies, and ‘my nose is going to grow now’ in neither a lie nor a truth I guess nothing happens.

5. If you think of your future home – how does it look?

A modern penthouse, with a great outlook over the city, with a big terrace, spacious bright rooms, and a huge bathroom.

And at least one cat in it.

6. Have you ever spent a lot of money on a thing that you didn’t really need, but you wanted it very very much?

Not really, I always try to be reasonable when it comes to shopping.

It happened to me to spend too much money in a short period of time on clothes, bags, and shoes but it was never just a one thing.

7. Invisibility or flight? Why? 

Can I pick both? 🙂

8. Have you ever dreamt of you flying? How was it? 

No, unfortunately I haven’t, or at least I don’t remember.

I dreamt about falling, drowning, not being able to run although I had to escape, but never about flying. That’s a bit sad.

9. What accomplishment are you most proud of? 

Being where I am now with my life, and feeling good about it.

Also, almost winning an artistic competition in the primary school (I did’t consider myself good at painting so it was something big for me).

10. What have you learned today?

That wanting to know too much can be very bad for you. (Should I be afraid?)

11. Vodka, wine, beer or a drink? Why?

Depends on a day, but generally all of the above except wine.

If I were to choose only one, I would go for a drink (with vodka).

12. Afraid of spiders?

Big and hairy – yes.

Small with thin legs – no.

13. Have you ever been in a fist fight? How was it?

Never ever and I hope I will never be.

14. How would you explain your basic life philosophy? 

Be who you are, do not change although you may feel pressure to do so, and live according to your own rules.

15. When did you consider yourself an ‘adult’? Have you already?

I still don’t fully consider myself an adult. There are situations when I think, behave etc. like an adult, there are also ones when I still see myself as an immature teenager.

16. Do you think that discipline is important in people’s lives?

In general I think it is important, it can make your life more organized.

I’m not a very disciplined person so it’s difficult to say whether it is important to me or not. But I hope I will become more disciplined one day, and I hope that this day will happen quite soon.

17. Why this object?

When you asked to bring something that has a sentimental value, I thought that I have no such thing. Then I realized that I should take my watch – I haven’t thought of it at first probably because it’s with me every day and I stopped paying attention to its existence.

And it has sentimental value because I bought in England, it reminds me of a great time I had there, it’s actually the first watch that I started to wear regularly, I spent on it 90% of my weekly salary (which was in fact around 20 pounds) and I like it very much although at times I think it’s a bit tacky.

ImageL.

This entry was posted in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

