Magda

Image

Magda – If you are distressed that you are not prepared yet for tomorrow’s test, patiently wait for her relieving post on facebook with a statement that she’s just beginning to look through her notes.

1. Name ten of your best traits of character.

This is just impossible. I can’t think of even one of them.

After thinking for 30 minutes, I got one: I’m hungry for new experiences.

Oh, I got another one: I’m not afraid of taking risks.

2.How are you, really?

Another extremely difficult question. I’m ok. But I know I want to be better. I’m fine but not fine fine. Just fine.

3. What’s your favourite joke? 

I don’t like jokes. I never remember them. They are nice to laugh at for 1 minute and then I forget them completely. Whereas, real life situations that unexpectedly make me laugh stay with me for a very long time. I think that life is my favourite joke.

4. What happens if Pinocchio says ‘my nose is going to grow now’?

Seeing this question, I start wondering what’s worse: a growing nose or blushing.

5. If you think of your future home – how does it look?

I see myself in the exact place that I am right now. This is my home already. It is just not pretty enough yet. And it lacks family bonds.

It’s a block of flats. Fourth floor. I like it in here. I try to be creative so that my home is absolutely one of a kind.

 6. Have you ever spent a lot of money on a thing that you didn’t really need, but you wanted it very very much?

Yes. Shoes. I always feel I don’t have enough of them. Plus, I’m a huge fan of heels. But let’s not fool ourselves, they’re torture. So I end up buying more and more heels but I don’t wear them. I just admire them and (please don’t judge me) talk to them sometimes. I usually say: you’re my beauty, you’re my beauty.

7. Invisibility or flight? Why? 

Invisibility. Definitely. Flying seems dangerous. Invisibility because it seems safe.

8. Have you ever dreamt of you flying? How was it? 

I have. This is a kind of dream that comes back to me every now and then. But it is never positive. I probably feel more like falling down than flying.

9. What accomplishment are you most proud of? 

I’m proud of sticking with my believes for so long even though that has caused me some trouble and probably will. I just hate conformism.

10. What have you learned today?

Today I’ve learned that the only thing I can be sure of is my mother’s love for me.

11. Vodka, wine, beer or a drink? Why?

Finally an easy question 🙂

Wine – because I love its taste.

Beer – because sometimes the situation demands it, like eating nachos.

Vodka – because when you want your invisibility (question 7), it is really helpful

Drink – because I like feeling glamorous sometimes

But mostly – wine – it fits all the occassions.

12. Afraid of spiders?

I don’t know. I feel like I should be afraid of them because all the people are. But truly, I think they are more afraid of me. However, when I spot one in my flat, unfortunately I kill it.

13. Have you ever been in a fist fight? How was it?

Luckily I haven’t been in one. Although I wonder if I stood any chance of winning such fight. My hands are rather small.

14. How would you explain your basic life philosophy? 

I think there’s no such thing as basic philosophy. Philosophy is always complicated.

I think mine would be to stick with my believes even though, with the time, I begin to realize that it is getting more and more difficult. I don’t have a philosophy. I actually don’t know how to live. I’m just trying not to get lost.

15. When did you consider yourself an ‘adult’? Have you already?

Oh…don’t grow up, it’s a trap!

16. Do you think that discipline is important in people’s lives? 

Discipline. Hmmm, yes! It is important! There’s some discipline in my life. The average amount 🙂 Sometimes I pretend that it’s not there, but this is usually when I disappoint myself in some way. So, yes, I believe people need discipline because otherwise the stupidity would take over.

17. Why this object?

Well, it’s liquid. I’m an extremely clumsy person. I break everything and I spill everything. It is sooo annoying. Last huge spill – coffee mug on my new white sofa….

Image

L.

This entry was posted in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

