What constitutes a successful marriage?

Almost everybody in the future will be challenged by this pressing question and surely a lot of people will not find a happy medium. Inspired by my own wedding preparations, I decided to provide you with a list of tips on how to live a happy life with your wife or husband- to- be.  I am going to take wedding vows in two years’ time with the greatest man that I have ever met, and I have to tell you that I am extremely happy and thrilled. Everything I prepare for this wedding makes me so delighted that I cannot stop thinking about my perfect day and at times I behave like a child who got sweets he/she hasn’t eaten for ages. I derive pleasure from browsing through wedding catalogues, buying decorations or exchanging views with people on wedding forums. Although, I am not married yet, I am perfectly aware of the main elements of a successful marriage as I have been observing successful marriages in my family for years.

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania just married car

For me there are many ingredients of a successful marriage, the primary ones being passion, loyalty and mutual understanding between the spouses. The fact that passion is necessary should be self-explanatory – a marriage needs love and emotion. A sensual connection keeps a couple together and can be the reason why they choose to battle through even the toughest of times.

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania happy wedding

Another reason to persevere is loyalty, the second key ingredient. A loyal spouse knows that they can’t put their own needs above everything else and that the other trusts them and counts on them. Loyalty means never betraying that trust. Finally, a successful marriage can’t exist without mutual understanding between the husband and the wife. After all, an ideal, successful marriage should be one where the two spouses can almost read other’s thoughts. Many aspects fall into this category: common interests, knowing the significant other’s preferences and tastes, a similar sense of humor, even such a prosaic issue as enjoying the same music genres and bands.

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania marriage

While the aforementioned features aren’t the only ones necessary to create a successful marriage, they are some of the most crucial without which such a marriage cannot come to be. Keep your fingers crossed for my wedding preparations and keep in mind these important elements the moment you marry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

